Hello Fellow Americans

26 Apr

This is my third comment to you on this website!  There will be more each week, sometimes two or three times a week.  I hope you will like my comments because THEY ARE VITALLY IMPORTANT TO ALL AMERICANS.   In my previous comments, I outlined two of the real problems facing today’s United States as I perceive them to be.  You probably noticed I said the “REAL”  problems.  I don’t have the time, nor do I expect you to have the patience, to address what I consider to be “garbage” problems, those which are daily boringly addressed  by newspapers,  TV reporters,  and commentators just to write about something to justify their paycheck.  In my opinion, they are of little real significance and have been talked to death already  SO I WILL NOT BE DISCUSSING THE FOLLOWING, AFTER A BRIEF STATEMENT OF WHERE I STAND ON THEM:

1.     ABORTION:     I personally would not participate in it but I don’t feel I have any right to tell   others what they should do.

2.     RACIAL DISCRIMINATION:     I think it is STUPID.  I personally don’t care whether you are white, black, brown, yellow, green or purple.  I’ll treat you like I’d treat any member of my family unless YOU PERSONALLY GIVE ME REASON NOT TO.

3.     THE DEATH PENALTY:     It should be ABOLISHED!  It has become a farce.  If someone is the recipient of the death penalty from a judge after being tried and convicted,  he/she stands a better chance of dying from old age than ever being executed.  Sentence that person to life in prison without chance of parole and save the taxpayers the millions of dollars which have to be spent on frivilous appeals and hearings to kill him/her, let alone the possibility that the conviction was actually a mistake.

4.     POLITICAL CORRECTNESS:     This is the most ridiculous waste of everybody’s time that mankind ever came up with.  If you’re offended enough by what a complete stranger says or thinks to make a big issue of it, YOU’RE TOO THIN SKINNED!  Whatever became of the old fashioned sense of humor Americans used to have.  STOP TAKING YOURSELF SO SERIOUSLY.  STOP TRYING TO BE A WATCHDOG OF PEOPLE’S BEHAVIOR!  You may have noticed in #3 above that I used the term, “his/her” and “him/her” so as not to offend anyone.  This probably occurs somewhere in the U.S. over a million times a day.  What a waste of ink!  GET OVER IT!

5.     SUEING SOMEONE JUST TO TRY TO MAKE A QUICK BUCK YOU DON’T DESERVE!  The lawyers love this one.  Just look at all the ads they post in the media and in your old telephone book.  They make a handsome living over people’s greed, much more than they get their clients.  Don’t be a part of this shabby treatment of others for monetary gain.

6.     POLITICAL AFFAIRS:   I’m not currently affiliated with ANY political party.  I WAS, but I could no longer stomach the bald faced lies and dirty political maneuvering of my party.  Where I asked myself, is any sense of compassion for the American public by our elected officials?  Now, you can call me a Demmican or possibly a Republicrat but my vote will always go to the candidate standing on his/her word and not on a politically expedient party platform.

7.     RELIGION IN POLITICS:   The Constitution forbids it!  So why all this concern about where a political candidate or appointee stands on abortion or other religion based questions?  It shouldn’t be a question that ever comes up.  It shows just how narrow minded most political candidates are!

8.     ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION:  “YOU CAN’T STOP IT!”  YOU’RE NEVER GOING TO BE ABLE TO STOP IT!”  As long as AMERICA remains the land of opportunity, where everyone has a chance to better themselves and their families, “YOU’LL NEVER STOP IT!”   The only sensible thing to do is MAKE IT LEGAL!  If a so called illegal is serving in our armed forces or working, sending children to school, and paying taxes  and not participating in criminal activity, let them and every member of their family take the oath of allegiance and become a PROVISIONAL CITIZEN with full citizenship privileges, for five years.  If they have no criminal record during that provisional period, their citizenship will automatically become permanent with no action required.  If they have criminal activity during the provisional period, they are deported with a sentence of 20 years in prison hanging over their head should they return.

There you have a list of things I DO NOT intend to discuss fiurther.  In my comments to follow, I will discuss the things I DO consider to be the real problems confronting America and my plan for   what we should do about it.

UNTIL THEN:

USA SAVER

Leave a Reply

